WWE Hall of Fame



The WWE Hall of Fame is a Hall of Fame for Professional Wrestling Personalities Maintained by WWE. As of 2017, there have been 188 Inductees – with 110 Wrestlers Inducted Individually, 12 Group Inductions (consisting of 33 Wrestlers within those groups), 10 Celebrities, 4 Warrior Award Recipients & 26 Legacy Inductees. 46 Members were inducted posthumously. Ric Flair & Shawn Michaels are the only Hall of Famers to be Inducted Twice (Flair was inducted first individually in 2008, then as a member of The Four Horsemen in 2012 & Michaels was inducted in 2011 on his own and in 2019 as part of the D-Generation X), while Kurt Angle, Jeff Jarrett, Triple H & Billy Gunn are the only people to be inducted while still Active.

Here is the master list of WWE Hall of Famers;


Year Inductee Inducted by
1993 Andre the Giant Inducted posthumously with no formal ceremony. A video package was shown on an episode of WWF Superstars in 1993 that announced his induction.


Year Inductee Induted by
2007 “The American Dream” Dusty Rhodes Cody Rhodes and Dustin Rhodes
2007 “Mr. Perfect” Curt Hennig Wade Boggs. Represented by his wife Leonice Hennig, his children, his mother and his father Larry “The Axe” Hennig.
2007 Jerry “The King” Lawler William Shatner
2007 Nick Bockwinkel Bobby “The Brain” Heenan
2007 Mr. Fuji Don Muraco
2007 The Sheik Rob Van Dam and Sabu. Represented by his wife Joyce Farhat.
2007 Jim Ross “Stone Cold” Steve Austin
2007 The Wild Samoans (Afa & Sika) Samula Anoa’i and Matt Anoa’i


Year Inductee Inducted by
2008 “Nature Boy” Ric Flair Triple H
2008 “High Chief” Peter Maivia (Fanene Leifi Pita Maivia) The Rock. Represented by his daughter, Ata Maivia Johnson.
2008 “Soulman” Rocky Johnson The Rock
2008 Mae Young Pat Patterson
2008 Eddie Graham “The American Dream” Dusty Rhodes. Represented by his son, Mike Graham.
2008 Gordon Solie Jim Ross. Represented by his five children.
2008 Gerald Brisco John “Bradshaw” Layfield
2008 Jack Brisco John “Bradshaw” Layfield

WWE Ultimate Warrior Awards

Introduced in 2015, the award will be given to those who have "exhibited unwavering strength and perseverance, and who lives life with the courage and compassion that embodies the indomitable spirit of The Ultimate Warrior." WWE publicly promotes Warrior Award recipients as Hall of Fame inductees.

WWE Legacy Inductees

In 2016, WWE introduced a new category for the Hall of Fame called the "Legacy" wing. Inductees under this new category feature wrestlers from the early years of professional wrestling, primarily during the early part of the 20th century. All inductees thus far have been inducted posthumously and were recognized with a video package at the ceremony.